Just What I Kneeded

A llama, an Elmslie and DeNovo.

Cheers to the New Year

1 Comment

Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I’m not going to make a resolution this year because I never follow through. Instead, I’m adopting a mantra for 2014. Every day is the best day of the year.

Happy New Year!

Styker would like to wish you a Happy New Year. Filled with lots of carrots, oats and apples.

“Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better. What if they are a little coarse and you may get your coat soiled or torn? What if you do fail, and get fairly rolled in the dirt once or twice? Up again, you shall never be so afraid of a tumble.” – Emerson, again

Author: Laura

My favorite color is azure, and my lucky number is zero. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

One thought on “Cheers to the New Year

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers