Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

Radio silence

1 Comment

Today is the day. THE day.

I’m more worried this morning than I was yesterday, but I keep trying to remind myself that today’s all on my surgeon–my work doesn’t start until tomorrow. But my surgery is scheduled for this afternoon, so I have an entire morning to sit around and fret. Or I can think of something fun to do while I wait. I can’t find anything distracting enough at home, so I was thinking I need to find something more physical to do outside. I don’t know what. Maybe chop wood? Except I haven’t had anything to eat or drink since about 6p last night, so I might get dehydrated if I do anything too crazy. So this limits my options.

I took one last picture of my (nearly) unblemished knees. Ok, let’s be honest. I don’t run around taking pictures of my knees, so this is really the first picture I’ve ever taken of my knees. And it’s the last one before I get one sliced open. But dudes love scars, right? Wait, is that how the saying goes?

From here on out–at least until I’m coherent enough to string three words together–I’m going on radio silence.

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

One thought on “Radio silence

  1. Laura,

    I am so missing you and your humor!!!  I was so engrossed in reading your blog I realized I had no idea if I had passed my stop on the DC Metro. 

    I have been thinking of you often & keeping you in my prayers for healing and for you to not lose your mind. Please let me know when you are ready for pizza from Thr3e Wise Men. 

    Take care!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

