Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

Oh come all ye faithful

Leave a comment

For as long as I can remember, Oh Come All Ye Faithful has been my absolute favorite Christmas song. I love it. “Sing choirs of angels. Sing in exaltation.” I think currently my favorite version of this song is a fairly mellow one by Casting Crowns. If you’re into the more traditional take on old classics, check out this version by Celtic Woman. If you prefer more of an edge to your Christmas tunes, this version by Twisted Sister ought to do the trick. Or if you’re still living in the 70s, you might enjoy this version of Mrs. Carol Brady singing Oh Come All Ye Faithful.

I know that I sometimes gripe and moan about this and that, but it does not escape me just how fully blessed I am. I have a family that I adore, friends who are nothing but supportive, and two three cats who don’t judge me too harshly. I have a good job. I’m healthy, despite this blip of a knee problem. I can go to The Flying Cupcake whenever I need a sweet bite of heaven. I don’t take any of these things for granted. The holiday season often brings with it a sobering reminder to be thankful for what and who you have in your life because there are so many stories of families in need. I help where I can, and I hold tighter to the people in my life.

I hope you all have the chance to be with the ones you love and a very Merry Christmas.

I’ll leave you with good cheer and season’s greetings from my dear Penny. I promise you she is not actually being harmed during the taking of this picture, despite what she’d have you think. Cheers!

Christmas cats

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Leave a Reply

