Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

One of these things

Leave a comment

Is not like the others. Can you say steroids?

Winter wonderland

I’m being a bit of a snow scrooge this year. I just don’t like feeling like I’m trapped inside because I’m too chicken to venture out on the off chance that I might slip and fall. And die. But I decided today that I needed to get a grip, get out, and get a breath of fresh air. I headed to my favorite spot in the world. Or at least my favorite spot that I can get to in 30 minutes or less. I drove around and tried to appreciate the beauty that snow can bring with it. It’s hard not to be appreciative. Frozen precipitation can be resplendent.

Winter wonderland

Winter wonderland

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Leave a Reply

