Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

I am a girl, yes.

Leave a comment

I received what I’ve determined was a backhanded compliment while I was in the gym this afternoon. At least I’m taking it as a compliment.

The gym was packed. I think all the resolutioners are getting a head start on the new year. I saw a dude out of the corner of my eye while I was finishing up on one of the machines, and I could tell he was waiting for the machine. When I stood up to wipe it off, he motioned toward the stack and said, “That’s the same weight I use… and you’re a GIRL!”

Thanks, Captain Obvious. I am indeed a girl. But what I think you meant to say is that I’m a total badass.

 

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Leave a Reply

