Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

It’s official

1 Comment

I signed up–and paid a non-refundable fee–for a fun little triathlon in October. It’s 6 mi of kayaking, 5.5 mi of running and 18 mi of biking. This was on my list of goals earlier in the year, but I was not at all confident that I would be able to do it. Truthfully, I’m still not confident that I can do it. But I’m going to give it my best shot.

It seems that the theme of this blog for 2015 is how quickly the year is going. The last several posts have all been lamenting about how fast time flies. It’s been a good year, and time is flying because I’m able to do so much more this year. I’m no longer slave to a dysfunctional knee. That’s not true. I’m a slave to it, but I’ve learned how to work around it and live with it. Ice is still my friend, and I do all sorts of things to keep it going (e.g. stretching, rolling, elevating, exercising, etc).

I’m really pleased with the progress I’ve made this year, and I continue to see improvements. I’m excited for what the future holds.

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

One thought on “It’s official

  1. Pingback: My staph to bear (or why I will never celebrate Labor Day ever again) | Just What I Kneeded

Leave a Reply

