Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

Stick (to) it

Leave a comment

Due to the infection that ruined my holiday weekend, I’m on three different meds. Two are to be taken twice a day, and one is to be taken three times a day. Two have to be taken two hours apart, and both have to be taken at least an hour before the third one. This makes sticking to a schedule difficult. I feel for the people who are on meds that require this kind of discipline for long periods of time, and I’m thankful that I will be done with this in only two more days.

The (tiny) silver lining to being laid up for the last week or so is that I’ve had time to jot down a few updates that I’ll post here soon. Life has been busy and full this year, and I’m very grateful for all that I’ve been able to do.

For now, I’ll leave you with this #tbt picture. Can you tell which kid is me? Probably not. My mother thought it was a good idea to give me the same haircut as the boy down the street (ok, not just the boy down the street; we were solid friends).

A picture of me when I was maybe four or five.

That’s me there on the left.

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Leave a Reply

