Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

365 miles a year

1 Comment

This morning, I read that Mark Zuckerberg (aka the inventor of my biggest waste of time) had posed a physical challenge for 2016. He’s calling it “A Year of Running.” The premise is simple. Run 1 mile for every day in the year. Never mind that it’s a leap year, so there are 366 days in 2016.

I’d seen other challenges issued as the new year approached for 1,000 miles, 2,016 miles and more. Those all seemed unattainable to me.

This seems like a perfectly reasonable proposition. Not too much. Certainly something a beginner could aspire to do.

I don’t think that you have to run 1 mile every day. Or at least I can’t. I need several rest days between runs no matter the distance because I don’t want to completely anger my knee.

I like this idea. I’m going to give it a shot. Starting tomorrow.

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

One thought on “365 miles a year

  1. Pingback: Skiing on a hill of mud | Just What I Kneeded

Leave a Reply

