Just What I Kneeded

What happens after a life-altering knee injury?

Time is fun when you’re having flies

Leave a comment

“Time is fun when you’re having flies” is something my high school biology teacher used to say. He was a little… different. But he was also one of my favorite teachers.

I CANNOT believe how long it’s been since I posted anything on this blog. Over a year. Whew.

So much has happened. I went whitewater rafting and ziplining for the first time. Rafting was fun. Zip lines are terrifying. My niece showed Tango for the first time in 4-H and won Grand Champion in her performance classes. Old man still has it. Welcomed a new nephew (number six!) in August. His name, Everett Yates, makes me think he’ll be a poet. Finished another triathlon in October.

The biggest thing/change, however, came in December when I welcomed a new puppy into my life. She’s changed so much for me. All good. Her name is Lou.

Lou, my puppy, posing in her camouflage bandana.

This is Lou sporting her new camo bandana so the cats can’t see her.

That’s it for now. Hopefully, there will be more to come. Like a post about all the ways having a puppy is pretty much the same as having a kid.

Author: Laura

I have a fern I named Frankenstein. I like leprechauns, practicing kung fu moves on my dining room furniture, and pretending that one day I will move to Fiji. I dislike my neighbors' kids, anything that is chartreuse, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Leave a Reply

